The Current Central Administration Team

The leadership of our institute is broadly divided into Central and Regional Administration. The latter is a delegated office of the Central Administration. The Central Administration is elected by the General Chapter held every Six years and can be renewed once for a total of not more than twelve years.

Mother Mary Claude Oguh

Superior General

Sr. Mary Agnita Maduka

Vicar General

Sr. Mary Jerome Obiorah

Second Councillor

Sr. Maria Philipeen Osei-Wusu

Third Councillor

Sr. Maria Sapientiae Ameke

Fourth Councillor

Structural Division and Mission Outreach

The Religious Institute of the Sisters of Immaculate Heart of Mary Mother of Christ is structured in nine(9) regions spanning fifteen(15) countries in three(3) continents. One of the important injunction of our Founder was “ They are to be missionaries”. By the grace of God, our sisters are currently serving the people of God in many dioceses in Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Republic of Benin, Tchad Republic, Cameroon, Italy, England, Germany, Ireland, Scotland, Canada and USA.